Gothchyld's Diary

Midnight
winds; relished thoughts
revel like oasis
wounded memories metamorphose
new start

-

06 March 2004 @ 10:35 p.m.

Ignore this if you like - the monologue/silioquy of Gothchyld..

'Why does it take a billion years to create a human being, but only a few seconds to destroy one?'

Jostein Gaarder, Maya

I don't see how I got attached to philosophical approaches after a painful encounter with courseworks.Yet, it was the Christmas Mystery who lured me into the world of philosophy, perhaps even into Gaarder's mind. Sounds like tesseracting myself into one piece of a puzzle to another, doesn't it?

If Mr.Gaarder were to request an answer, from any person to his statement here's mine:

It takes a billion years to create human beings because they are creatures who will evolve into the 'dominant race', if the creator intends to make humans the race to rule the world; or perhaps apes are best adapted to the environment. Yet, it only takes a few seconds to destroy us, because we aren't mend to produce all these lethal weapons. Did a voice tell us to kill the person you are sitting next to? No, it is purely your incentive to believe that the person next to you is a threat, or it is from whoever's professor point of view who told you that you should destroy a particular type of people...

Now it is a feeling of myself being peculiar that rushed upon me. Did I think that much about the world? It seems some people are forcing their children to attend all sorts of tuitions, I guess it would be heart-breaking to hear news that the future generation are becoming less creative. Put it simply - 'only do what they are told to do but don't even think'

Perhaps I thought enough, quizilla:

I am spork #18
You are a plastic spork. The number on your back
is '18'



What completely random thing are you? Eh? Eh?
brought to you by Quizilla

 

 

< PREVIOUS